Rug

I love rug and after buying an expensive cows skin rug for my living room, my little lab decided to do her business on, result the rug when in garbage because all the dry cleaners I went to could not take the smell out of. So I just have to wait until she is totally potty trained to buy another one, sofar so good I found some really interesting one like that,
Anthropologie.com

Then the old technique from Morroco
http://galeriedemesure.shopping.officelive.com/default.aspx

Like that,

 
So I decided to try to do my own, it is just a start,

 
 
 I am using all kind of old fabric

 
 The hard part is going to finished it because I don’t have a real loom to work with I am using a wood frame from an old canvas and it’s very small, we shall see!
 

This is another good one on etsy

 http://www.etsy.com/listing/92996136/rag-rug-from-morocco-called-boucherouite
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

